AAA Awards

What is new?
Press releases





Rate Our Site

On a scale of 1 (terrible) to 10 (perfect), how are we doing?

The AAA Awards
- Uniting the Amiga Community -

In association with Amiga, Cloanto and Amiga - St. Louis
The AAA Awards is an award program rewarding efforts to strengthen the Amiga computer and its user community.

The 1999 USA AAA Awards presented!

The 1999 USA AAA Awards presented!

For Immediate Release
Permission Granted To Redistribute Without Alteration

Martin Sahlén -, +46-8-673 73 23 - Director, The AAA Awards
Bob Scharp - - Amiga 2k organizer

Stockholm, Sweden - Sunday, May 14, 2000.

The 1999 USA AAA Awards were presented at the Amiga 2k show in St. Louis, April 1-2 2000. The first USA AAA Awards went to Kermit Woodall (Community) and SoftLogik Publishing (Product). Please accept our sincere apologies for this late announcement.

We hope to provide you with photo coverage of the event soon, available at

The Community award

The AAA Award USA - Community 1999 went to Kermit Woodall of Nova Design. He was selected the greatest 1999 US Amiga personality by the US Amiga community in the public voting.
The motivation given was:
"For being an inspiration to the US Amiga community, with never failing commitment, by attending shows, involvement in initiatives such as ICOA and the AAC, and always giving appreciated support to the community and dealers."

The Product Award

This year also marked the launching of the first Product awards. The AAA Award USA - Product 1999 went to SoftLogik Publishing, represented by owner Deron Kazmaier. Their DTP package PageStream 4 was selected the best US Amiga product!
The exact motivation given by the jury was:
"Best product released for the Amiga, and certainly the best publishing package available in it's price performance class. SoftLogik has been a rock in the Amiga community, developing good products like PageStream for many years. It is without doubt that Amiga would not be able to hold even the position it does today, without products like PageStream 4."

Still to come... the AAA Award International, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom! Please check our homepage for up-to-date information on where & when.


The AAA Awards are organized by ACG's AAA Awards Committee in co-operation with AMIGA, Amiga-St. Louis, AmigaSOC, Amiga Users Club of Spain, Cloanto and Gateway Amiga Club.
The AAA Awards are copyright © 1997-2000 Amiga Computer Group.
The AAA Awards logo is copyright © 1997 Amiga Computer Group and Björn Hagström.

Cloanto Amiga - St. Louis Amiga International Inc.
These pages are hosted by

Valid HTML 3.2! Tobias Ander
15 Apr 2009